Slice of life / Touching a snake

Today me and my parents and my church club went on a little field trip to the forest preserve or Just simply a park with animals you could touch. First we took some samples of maple syrup and learned how the Indians did it, we had to drill lots of wholes in the tree. I had to help a Polish man do it. “Good job good job” is all he said. After everybody got so cold we went in and looked at some other stuff. Me and my friends Israel were looking at some turtles swim when something catches are eye…. A snake ! we instantly rush over to see it, best part an adult in a uniform with the word staff on it takes the snake he let us touche it and ask him questions. If you wanna know what type of snake it was I will tell you. A Western Fox Snake it gets the word fox not because it looks or acts like one it smells like one.

Thats the one

Thats the one

3 thoughts on “Slice of life / Touching a snake

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *